Back to top anchor

Representation Commission

Representation Commission
The Representation Commission, which sets New Zealand's electoral boundaries, presented its final report to the Governor-General, Hon Anand Satyanand, at Government House in Wellington on 25 September 2007. The Commission reviews the electoral boundaries after every census and the new boundaries will be used in the next two general elections. Pictured from left were: Richard Thornton, Project Leader, Chief Electoral Office; Andrew Clouston, Technical Adviser; Hon David Caygill, Member representing the Government; Don Grant, Surveyor-General; the Governor-General; Judge Bernard Kendall, Chairperson; John McEnteer, Member representing the Opposition (Maori); Hon Roger Sowry, Member representing the Opposition; Sue Piper, Chief Executive, Local Government Commission; Mark Lawson, Secretary of the Commission. Absent were: Leith Comer, Chief Executive Te Puni Kokiri; Cathryn Ashley-Jones, Deputy Government Statistician; Whetu Wereta, Member representing the Government (Maori). The Commission's full report can be viewed at

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

17 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.