Back to top anchor

Speeches

Te Whaea: the National Dance and Drama Centre

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 26 Jun 1998
Te Whaea: the National Dance and Drama Centre Wellington

Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 20 Jun 1998
Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society, Wellington

Chunuk Bair New Zealand National Service

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 25 Apr 1998
Chunuk Bair New Zealand National Service

Dawn Service, Anzac Cove

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 25 Apr 1998
Dawn Service Anzac Cove

Musical Theatre Federation of New Zealand

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 4 Apr 1998
Musical Theatre Federation of New Zealand Wellington

Fathering and the Future Forum

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 28 Mar 1998
Fathering and the Future Forum Christchurch

Values Education Summit

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 25 Mar 1998
Values Education Summit Wellington

Easter 1999 Guest Editorial for the Otago Daily Times

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 23 Mar 1998
Easter 1999 Guest Editorial for the Otago Daily Times

Mayoral Fathers' Prayer Breakfast

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 11 Mar 1998
Mayoral Fathers' Prayer Breakfast Lower Hutt

New Zealand Post Writers' and Readers' Week

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 10 Mar 1998
New Zealand Post Writers' and Readers' Week Wellington

St Cuthbert's College, Auckland

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 27 Feb 1998
St Cuthbert's College, Auckland

Porowini Marae, Otiria

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 21 Feb 1998
Porowini Marae, Otiria

Te Papa

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 13 Feb 1998
Te Papa Wellington

Paremata School

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 5 Feb 1998
Paremata School

St James Theatre

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 5 Feb 1998
St James Theatre Wellington

Regional and Urban Development Conference

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 9 Dec 1997
Regional and Urban Development Conference Wellington

International Volunteer Day Celebration

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 5 Dec 1997
International Volunteer Day Celebration Nelson

New Zealand Federation of Ethnic Councils

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 15 Nov 1997
New Zealand Federation of Ethnic Councils Palmerston North

Wellington College Dinner

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 30 Oct 1997
Annual Sports and Cultural Awards Dinner Wellington College

New Zealand Exporter of the Year Award

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 29 Oct 1997
New Zealand Exporter of the Year Award Auckland,

Wharenui Tupai

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 25 Oct 1997
Wharenui Tupai Martinborough

United Nations Association UN Day Function

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 23 Oct 1997
United Nations Association UN Day Function Wellington

Theatre Artists' Charitable Trust

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 20 Oct 1997
Theatre Artists' Charitable Trust Wellington

Carter Holt Harvey Architectural Awards

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 14 Oct 1997
Carter Holt Harvey Architectural Awards Auckland

Capital City Prayer Breakfast

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 30 Sep 1997
Capital City Prayer Breakfast Wellington

International Solid Waste Association World Conference for 1997

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 29 Sep 1997
International Solid Waste Association World Conference for 1997 Wellington

Public Law Class at College House

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 10 Sep 1997
Public Law Class at College House Christchurch,

Eulogy for Diana, Princess of Wales

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 5 Sep 1997
Eulogy for Diana, Princess of Wales

Hutt City Uniting Congregations

Speech
Issue date: 
Sun 31 Aug 1997
Service of Worship for Hutt City Uniting Congregations Lower Hutt

3rd National Marriage Education Conference

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 15 Aug 1997
3rd National Marriage Education Conference The Catholic Diocese of Auckland Auckland

Dictionary of New Zealand English

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 17 Jul 1997
Dictionary of New Zealand English Government House

Wellington Club

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 14 Jul 1997
Wellington Club Wellington

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

12 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.