Back to top anchor

Speeches

Paremata School

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 5 Feb 1998
Paremata School

Regional and Urban Development Conference

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 9 Dec 1997
Regional and Urban Development Conference Wellington

International Volunteer Day Celebration

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 5 Dec 1997
International Volunteer Day Celebration Nelson

New Zealand Federation of Ethnic Councils

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 15 Nov 1997
New Zealand Federation of Ethnic Councils Palmerston North

Wellington College Dinner

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 30 Oct 1997
Annual Sports and Cultural Awards Dinner Wellington College

New Zealand Exporter of the Year Award

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 29 Oct 1997
New Zealand Exporter of the Year Award Auckland,

Wharenui Tupai

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 25 Oct 1997
Wharenui Tupai Martinborough

United Nations Association UN Day Function

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 23 Oct 1997
United Nations Association UN Day Function Wellington

Theatre Artists' Charitable Trust

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 20 Oct 1997
Theatre Artists' Charitable Trust Wellington

Carter Holt Harvey Architectural Awards

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 14 Oct 1997
Carter Holt Harvey Architectural Awards Auckland

Capital City Prayer Breakfast

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 30 Sep 1997
Capital City Prayer Breakfast Wellington

International Solid Waste Association World Conference for 1997

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 29 Sep 1997
International Solid Waste Association World Conference for 1997 Wellington

Public Law Class at College House

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 10 Sep 1997
Public Law Class at College House Christchurch,

Eulogy for Diana, Princess of Wales

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 5 Sep 1997
Eulogy for Diana, Princess of Wales

Hutt City Uniting Congregations

Speech
Issue date: 
Sun 31 Aug 1997
Service of Worship for Hutt City Uniting Congregations Lower Hutt

3rd National Marriage Education Conference

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 15 Aug 1997
3rd National Marriage Education Conference The Catholic Diocese of Auckland Auckland

Dictionary of New Zealand English

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 17 Jul 1997
Dictionary of New Zealand English Government House

Wellington Club

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 14 Jul 1997
Wellington Club Wellington

Tawa College

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 27 May 1997
Tawa College

Opening of the Youth Parliament

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 26 May 1997
Opening of the Youth Parliament Wellington

Royal Australasian College of Physicians

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 7 May 1997
Royal Australasian College of Physicians Auckland

Saint George's Day Service

Speech
Issue date: 
Sun 20 Apr 1997
Saint George's Day Service Wesley Wellington Parish

New Leaders Forum

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 15 Apr 1997
New Leaders Forum Auckland

Youth Skills Olympics National Finals

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 4 Mar 1997
Youth Skills Olympics National Finals Auckland

Waitangi Day Commemoration

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 6 Feb 1997
Waitangi Day Commemoration Wellington

Bruce Mason Theatre and Conference Centre

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 18 Nov 1996
Opening of the Bruce Mason Theatre and Conference Centre

Kokohinau Marae

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 15 Nov 1996
Kokohinau Marae Te Teko

St Thomas More Dinner

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 13 Nov 1996
St Thomas More Dinner Auckland

Tangatarua Marae

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 5 Oct 1996
Tangatarua Marae Waiariki Polytechnic Rotorua

The Bible Society

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 13 Sep 1996
The Bible Society

New Zealand Language Teachers' and University Language Teachers' Conference

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 1 Jul 1996
New Zealand Language Teachers' and University Language Teachers' Conference

Auckland Mayoral Fathers' Breakfast

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 12 Jun 1996
Auckland Mayoral Fathers' Breakfast

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

8 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.