Back to top anchor

Blog post

The Frances Clarke Memorial Awards 2019

This morning Dame Patsy hosted a high tea for the Wellington Down Syndrome Association's annual Frances Clarke Memorial Awards,  which recognise and encourage the special achievements of people born with Down syndrome in the greater Wellington region.

This year's award winners were Hinerangi Collins-Mohi, Mithu Sathiyaseeian and Sue McFarlane, who received the Community Service Award.

Image Gallery

Dame Patsy and Hinerangi Collins-Mohi, winner of a Frances Clarke Memorial Award
Dame Patsy with Frances Clarke Memorial Award Winner, Mithu Sathiyaseeian
Dame Patsy and Jacob Dombroski with Sue McFarlane, winner of the Community Service Award

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

14 + 5 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.