Back to top anchor

Blog post

Rhodes Scholar 2020 announcement

Today Dame Patsy hosted the Rhodes Scholarship committee meeting and candidate interviews at Government House in Wellington.

There were 8 candidates and Dame Patsy said the committee was impressed by their enthusiasm and ability.

The three Rhodes Scholars selected to study at Oxford in 2020 are Isabella Lenihan-Ikin of Victoria University, KDee Ma'ia'i of University of Auckland and Oliver Pooke of University of Otago.

Image of Dame Patsy and the 2020 Rhodes scholars

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

1 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.