Back to top anchor

Blog post

Investiture ceremony Auckland 22 September PM 2020

Six recipients this afternoon were honoured at Government House Auckland for their contributions to arts, culture and their communities. Honoured this afternoon were Mr Hoturoa Barclay-Kerr, CNZM, for services to Māori and heritage commemoration, Ms Judy Darragh, ONZM, for services to the arts, Dr Maureen Lander, MNZM, for services to Māori art, Mr Clint Baddeley, MNZM, for services to local government and the community, Afamasaga Agnes Rasmussen, QSM, for services to education and the Pacific community and Mr Afiff Shah, QSM, for services to the Muslim community and football.

More photos

Dr Maureen Lander, of Whangamata, MNZM for services to Māori art



Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

9 + 8 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.