Back to top anchor

Blog post

Appointment of Ministers and Allocation of Portfolios

Dame Cindy and Hon Megan Woods greet the new Members of the Executive Council

On the advice of the Prime Minister, Dame Cindy appointed Aotearoa New Zealand’s newest Ministers and Members of the Executive Council during a special ceremony at Government House this morning - Ginny Andersen, Barbara Edmonds, Duncan Webb, Willow-Jean Prime, Rino Tirikatene and Deborah Russell. Jo Luxton was then appointed as new Parliamentary Under-Secretary.

More photos

A video of the ceremony is available to watch below.


Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

3 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.