Back to top anchor

Blog post

Wellington Investiture video - Wednesday 16 May, PM

Receiving their insignia during this special all-women ceremony to commemorate Suffrage 125 were:

The Honourable Dame Annette King, DNZM, of Wellington, for services as a Member of Parliament

Mrs Raewyn Fox, of Porirua, QSO, for services to family budgeting services and the community

Ms Julia Morison, of Christchurch, ONZM, for services to visual arts

Ms Jennifer (Jenny) Ellis, of New Plymouth, MNZM, for services to education

Ms Suzanne Ellison, of Waikouaiti, for services to Māori, MNZM, the arts and governance

Ms Virginia Goldblatt, of Palmerston North ,MNZM, for services to arbitration and mediation

Ms Maxine Moana-Tuwhangai, of Ngaruawahia, MNZM, for services to governance and Māori

Ms Lisa Reihana, of Auckland, MNZM, for services to art

Mrs Kathleen (Kath) Fletcher, of Waipukurau, QSM, for services to music, science education, and the community

Mrs Melissa Jebson, of Darfield, QSM, for services to agriculture and the community

Ms Lorraine Logan, of Christchurch, QSM, for services to music

Mrs Thelma Luxton, of Waitara, QSM, for services to the community and cricket

Ms Dorothy (Dot) McKinnon, of Whanganui, QSM, for services to the community

Ms Teresea Olsen, of Lower Hutt, QSM, for services to Māori and health

Mrs Mii Hinarere I Te Poerava (Mii Hinarere) Tupangaia, of Lower Hutt, QSM, for services to the Cook Islands community

Mrs Sereana Phillipps, of Masterton, QSM (Honorary) for services to the Fijian community

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

17 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.