Back to top anchor

Blog post

Wellington Investitures video - Tuesday 15 May, AM

Receiving their insignia in this ceremony were:

The Honourable Peter Dunne, of Wellington, CNZM, for services as a Member of Parliament

Mr Robert Fowler, of Auckland, QSO, for services to the community

 Mr Donald Best, of Wellington, ONZM, for services to music

Detective Inspector Thomas (Tom) Fitzgerald, of Canberra, ONZM, for services to the New Zealand Police and the community

 Mr Allan Cook, of Marton, MNZM, for services to river and drainage engineering

Ms Nita Knight, of Nelson, MNZM, for services to business and the community

Dr Suitafa Deborah Ryan Nicholson (Debbie Ryan), MNZM, of Wellington, for services to the Pacific community and health

Mr Hare Paniora, of Auckland, MNZM, for services to Māori and education

Mr Nigel Skelt, of Invercargill, MNZM, for services to badminton

 Senior Constable Russell Smith, of Blenheim, MNZM, for services to the New Zealand Police and youth

Mr Mark Stewart, of Darfield, MNZM, for services to the community and sport

Mrs Shona Andrell, of Christchurch, QSM, for services to the stroke community

Mr Alfred (Warwick) Grimmer, of Dunedin, QSM, for services as a charity auctioneer and to the  community

Mr Michael (Mike) Keefe, of Rotorua, QSM, for services to the community

Mrs Diane Nutsford, of Timaru, QSM, for services to people with Alzheimers and dementia

Mrs Cynthia Ward, of Hamilton, QSM, for services to nursing and children's health

Mr Richard (Dick) Williams, of Lower Hutt, QSM, for services to the State

Mr Randal Heke, of Waikanae, NZAM,for services to New Zealand interests in Antarctica and historic preservation

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

6 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.