Back to top anchor

Blog post

Blake Leader Awards 2018

Dame Patsy spoke at the 2018 Blake Leader Awards in Auckland. 

2018 Blake Leader Award speech

Congratulations to the five new Blake Leaders - Peter Beck ,  Sandra Alofivae, Dr. Miles Gregory, Soana Pamaka and David Cameron and the first Blake Leader-Environmental Assoc Professor Rochelle Constantine.

More about the Blake Leaders

Dame Patsy was also delighted to present this year's Blake Medallist Dame Tariana Turia with her award

More about Dame Tariana 

Image of Dame Patsy and Dame Tariana Turia at the Blake Leader Awards

Photo by Brendon O'Hagan


Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

9 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.