Back to top anchor

Blog post

Investiture Ceremony, 29 April 2019

Our first investiture ceremony for 17 recipients of New Year Honours was held at Government House this morning. They included New Zealand's longest serving mayor, Sir Tim Shadbolt, KNZM; Professor Peter Crampton, CNZM of Dunedin, acknowledged for his contribution to health care; and Maryanne Tipler, ONZM, who is New Zealand's leading author of mathematical textbooks.  

Image Gallery

Scroll down to watch video of the ceremony

Dame Patsy and Sir David with investiture recipients

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

2 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.