Back to top anchor

Blog post

Investiture Ceremony 6 July 2020

This afternoon's investiture ceremony for nine recipients of New Year honours included Dame Anna Crighton, recognised for her committed advocacy for New Zealand arts, culture and heritage and Sue Kedgley, ONZM, whose career has included roles in the United Nations, national women's organisations, consumer advocacy, local government, and as a Member of Parliament.

Scroll down for video

Image Gallery

Dame Anna Crighton, of Christchurch, DNZM for services to heritage preservation and governance
Ms Sue Kedgley, of Wellington, ONZM for services to women and governance

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

7 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.