Back to top anchor

Blog post

Investiture Ceremony 22 October 2020 AM

This morning's honour recipients were senior diplomat John McKinnon, CNZM; media educator Dr Brian Pauling, ONZM; pioneering aviator Rona Fraser MNZM; gerontologist Dr Sally Keeling, MNZM; publisher Don Long, MNZM; eminent weaver Veranoa Hetet, QSM; aviator John Lamont, QSM; Tongan community leader Kolovula Murphy, QSM; and women's advocate Barbara Thompson, QSM.

Image Gallery

Veranoa Hetet, Dame Patsy Reddy

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

12 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.