Back to top anchor

Blog post

Investiture Ceremony 22 October 2020 PM

At this afternoon's investiture ceremony, insignia were presented to Helene Quilter, QSO for services to the State; Dr Garry Forgeson, ONZM for services to oncology; Tony Wilding, ONZM for services to the dairy industry and the community; David Crerar, MNZM for services to mountaineering and outdoor recreation; Billy Graham, MNZM for services to youth and the community; Dr Sarah Leberman, MNZM for services to women, sport and tertiary education; Don Mackay, MNZM for services to seniors and the community; Mary Thompson, MNZM for services to netball administration; Kayla Whitelock, MNZM for services to hockey; Ella Buchanan Hanify, QSM for services to music; Andrew John, QSM for services to conservation and education; Trevor McGlinchey, QSM for services to Maori and the community; and Terry Roche, QSM for services to the community.

Image Gallery

Ms Helene Quilter, of Wellington, QSO for services to the State

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

4 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.