Back to top anchor

Blog post

Investiture Ceremony 23 October 2020 AM

Another ten outstanding New Zealanders received their honour insignia from Dame Patsy this morning: Professor Richard Bedford, CNZM for services to governance; Steve Tew, ONZM for services to rugby and sports administration; Jackie Edmond, MNZM for services to sexual and reproductive health; Dr Janet Turnbull, MNZM for services to health; Angelica Edgley, MNZM (Honorary) for services to forensic science; Gillian Bishop, QSM for services to conservation; Dave Butler, QSM for services to conservation; Turangapito Parata, QSM for services to Maori, health and youth; Cushla Scrivens, QSM for services to historical research and heritage preservation; and Neil Taylor, QSM for services to people with intellectual disabilities and the community.

Image Gallery

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

1 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.