Back to top anchor

Blog post

Investiture Ceremony 23 October 2020 PM

Central Otago poet Dr Brian Turner, ONZM and former Silver Fern Joan Harnett-Kindley, ONZM were among the 12 investiture recipients this afternoon at Government House. Other recipients were Scilla Askew, ONZM for services to music; Dr Jeremy Hill, MNZM for services to the dairy industry and scientific research; Jenny Noble, MNZM for services to health, particularly research for rare diseases; Tofilau Bernadette Pereira, MNZM for services to the Pacific community and women; Robyn Bisset, QSM for services to the community; Chandhu Daji, QSM for services to the Indian community and sport; Bill Sharp, QSM for services to youth; Terence Tauira, QSM for services to the Pacific community; Marie Taylor, QSM for services to horticulture and native revegetation; and Jim Thomas, QSM for services to victim support and the community.

Image Gallery


Dr Brian Turner, of Oturehua, ONZM for services to literature and poetry
Mrs Joan Harnett-Kindley, of Wanaka, ONZM for services to netball and the real estate industry

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

6 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.