Back to top anchor

Speeches

Forum on Māori youth suicide

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 30 May 2013
Speech to a community forum on suicide prevention, Government House Wellington

NZSL in Action Awards

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 18 May 2013
Speech to the New Zealand Sign Language in Action Awards, Intercontinental Hotel, Wellington

Top Scholar Awards

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 15 May 2013
Speech to the 2012 Top Scholar Awards ceremony, Government House Wellington

St Margaret’s College chapel and gymnasium complex

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 13 May 2013
Speech to open the St Margaret’s College chapel-auditorium and gymnasium complex, Christchurch

NZDF LSV Patrons Programme Reception

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 30 Apr 2013
Speech to the NZDF LSV Patrons Programme Reception, Government House Wellington

ANZAC Day address 2013

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 25 Apr 2013
ANZAC Day address, National War Memorial, Wellington

ANZAC of the Year Award

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 24 Apr 2013
Speech and citation to award the ANZAC of the Year Award, Waihi

Suter Art Gallery Fundraising Auction

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 19 Apr 2013
Speech to the Suter Art Gallery Fundraising Auction, Government House Wellington

Flag lowering ceremony

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 5 Apr 2013
Speech to a flag lowering ceremony, Kiwi Base, Bamian, Afghanistan

Memorial unveiling

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 4 Apr 2013
Speech to unveil a memorial, Bamian, Afghanistan

State Dinner for Sultan of Brunei Darussalam

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 26 Mar 2013
Speech to a State Dinner in honour of the Sultan of Brunei Darussalam, Government House Wellington

The Willows Cricket Club Dinner

Speech
Issue date: 
Sat 23 Mar 2013
The Governor-General gives a pre-match address

Project Guest Speak

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 22 Mar 2013
Speech to Christchurch Boys’ High School, Christchurch

Opening of the Victoria University Hub

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 21 Mar 2013
Speech at Victoria University of Wellington, Kelburn Campus

The New Zealand Down Syndrome Association 2013 National Achievement Awards

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 21 Mar 2013
A speech by the Governor-General, Sir Jerry Mateparae

Wellington Writers Walk Quotation Unveiling

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 21 Mar 2013
The Governor-General gives an address at a gathering to unveil four new quotations in the Wellington Writers Walk

Territorial Force Amalgamation Parade

Speech
Issue date: 
Sun 17 Mar 2013
Speech to the Territorial Force Amalgamation Parade, Government House Wellington

MacFarlan Centre opening

Speech
Issue date: 
Fri 8 Mar 2013
Speech to open the MacFarlan Centre, Saint Kentigern College, Auckland

New Zealander of the Year

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 28 Feb 2013
Speech to announce the New Zealander of the Year, Langham Hotel, Auckland

State Dinner for the King of Tonga

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 25 Feb 2013
Speech to a State Dinner in honour of the King of Tonga, Government House Wellington

Opening of the Bill O'Donnell Sawmill at The Bushtown Heritage Site in Waimate

Speech
Issue date: 
Thu 21 Feb 2013
A speech to those gathered for the official opening

South Canterbury Chamber of Commerce Reception

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 20 Feb 2013
Speech to a South Canterbury Chamber of Commerce Reception, Aoraki Polytechnic, Timaru

South Pacific Sera

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 20 Feb 2013
Speech to launch the Woodhouse Scholars programme, South Pacific Sera, Timaru

Arowhenua Marae

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 20 Feb 2013
Speech on being welcomed on to Arowhenua Marae, Arowhenua, Temuka

Air Force Museum

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 19 Feb 2013
Speech to open a major extension to the Air Force Museum, Christchurch

Launch of Australia New Zealand Assistance Dogs

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 13 Feb 2013

Celebrating Women in Service

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 12 Feb 2013

Diamond Jubilee Trust Reception

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 11 Feb 2013
A speech by the Governor-General, Sir Jerry Mateparae

Official Opening of the Cantonese Opera Society of New Zealand Family Garden at Waitakere Hospital

Speech
Issue date: 
Mon 11 Feb 2013
A speech by the Governor-General to officially open the Family Garden

Citizenship ceremony

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 6 Feb 2013
Speech to a citizenship ceremony, Government House Auckland

Waitangi Day address 2013

Speech
Issue date: 
Wed 6 Feb 2013
Speech to the Waitangi Day garden reception, Government House Auckland

Bledisloe Reception

Speech
Issue date: 
Tue 5 Feb 2013
Speech to the 2013 Bledisloe Reception, Waitangi

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

10 + 7 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.